🌈 🌎 Are We Read(y) For Our 📚 🔥 Supersonic Summer Ahead?

🥳 Book Launch Party! 💃🏻 Paper Fashion Show! 🤓 Workshops! 🌈 What's Next?

Well worth the wait…to join in all of the celebrations and fun brain work! So much news to chew on, and events to save in the calendar, especially if you’re a reader, writer, or entrepreneur. Are you ready?

Small thing- I published a book! I know now why people call them their book babies. Wowza! My book, Licensed to Sell, is expected to deliver this week!

Licensed To Sell Book Launch Party!

My debut novel, Licensed to Sell, will be released to the world in June! Thank you to every one of my supporters so far. Your support helps me ten times more than if you purchased my book from any other store. Ten times! Celebrate with me at the book launch party at 100State, June 14th, 5-7 PM.

  • Pose with fun 🥸 props in a “photo booth” for professional photographer, Shalicia Johnson of Arrowstar Photography

  • Eat tres leches cake made by the talented Isabel Walter

  • Decide where we go next in an interactive reading

  • And of course, if you want, I will sign your book

    Register today so we bring enough food, beverages, and cake!

👗 Madison Reading Project Read(y) to Wear Fashion Show: “Dress For Your Adventure”

Come to the show to see our paper outfit-this is simply our makeup inspiration.

When: Wednesday, June 12th  

What: Fundraiser for Madison Reading Project  

Why: Support this amazing literacy cause while being dazzled with fashions made 90% of paper! We’ll have quite the bold adventure fashion statement from our 100State team!

How: Get tickets and share your gratitude!

And the fun doesn't stop there! More events are coming up:

📚 Door County Author & Book Fair  

Write On, Door County hosts an Author and Book Fair for authors and poets from, residing in, or otherwise strongly tied to Door County, WI. I’m a “native.”

When: Saturday, July 20th, 9am-2pm

Where: Martin Park, Sturgeon Bay, WI

Why: Meet me at my tent to get your hands on my book, pose for photos as Agent Jones, listen to other author readings, and more bookish bliss!

🖊️ Fun Fiction Business Book Workshop

Forward Fest members suggested I host a workshop when they heard of my book. Challenge accepted.

When: Thursday, August 22nd, 2-3:30pm  

Where: 100State, 17 S. Fairchild St, Floor 7, Madison, WI 53703

Why: Learn how to write your entrepreneurship stories to empower, educate, and entertain your ideal audience in a fictional business book!

How: $25 (includes free book!) Space is limited for this Forward Fest 2024 event, so as soon as the Forward Pass is available, hop on that!

✍️ Write Your Own Adventure for Adults

When: Saturday, September 14th

Who: Write On, Door County (details TBD)

Why: Learn how to write your own creative adventure book in my workshop.

How: Stay tuned!

I'm so grateful to share this empowering book with you all. Spread the love by ordering your copy today!

If you pre-ordered a copy of my book (THANK YOU!) your order should be processed by June 1, 2024. I’m at the mercy of Lulu Press right now. As soon as I approve this author copy, your orders will be processed and Lulu could take two weeks to ship you the fresh book off the press. Let’s hope you get them in time for the book launch party so I can sign them for you. 🤞 I will have copies there for purchase as well (I’m planning to pay extra in shipping to get inventory to the fashion show and book launch party).

Do you know anyone who would be excited to stay in touch? Invite awesome people to sign up for my newsletter to receive updates on events and more marketing inspiration...straight from the heart! Stay tuned for a new offer I’m designing for LGBTQIA-owned businesses who want to increase testimonials and sales traffic.

Gosh- we haven’t even discussed June 🏳️‍🌈 PRIDE events yet! I’ll have to write another newsletter soon! Feel free to email me questions or topics to address.

With overflowing love and gratitude,

Laura Paisley Beck