🌈 Make March Most Meaningful 💃🏻🕺🏼

Women's History, Causes to Support, Cha cha cha

45-Mile Outside Challenge for LGBTQ+ Youth

The Trevor Project 45-Mile Outdoor Challenge — ending suicide among LGBTQ+ young people by being there for them, 24/7.

According to the Trevor Project, “More than 1.8 million LGBTQ+ young people are estimated to seriously consider suicide each year in the U.S. — at least one attempts suicide every 45 seconds.”

This breaks my heart. The bullying and misinformation about LGBTQ+ humans, and specifically trans people, must stop. Join me in raising funds and awareness for this important cause.

Create S.A.F.E. Space for Our LGBTQ+ Community

My friend, Diana Pastrana, will be igniting an important conversation at 100State on March 12th, 6 - 8 PM. She will show us all how to create Secure, Accepting, & Friendly Environments for everyone we know and love!

Even if you think you create safe space for your coworkers and loved ones, chances are you’re going to learn improved ways to be a better ally in our LGBTQ+ community. This is a highly recommended event for everyone. FREE!

Why Did I Write a Gender Neutral Book?

As you can see in the cover design, gender is ambiguous. That is intentional. Preparing for the book launch… no link yet. The editor is still working her magic.

Too often in my decades of sales experience, there were a lot of assumptions as to which genders played which roles.

In my book, Licensed to Sell, in which a secret agent acts like a secret agent, I thought it would be best to not force any gender identity or sexual orientation identity on any of the characters. Each reader is going to bring their own perspective, story, and bias to the adventure.

And I wish more and more that every human could be approached, welcomed, and celebrated as their genuine human self, with all of their talents and gifts, regardless of gender identity or sexual orientation. Yes, we are different. And most of us good-hearted humans, from what I can see, are trying to do our best to be our best. And most of us talented hard-working individuals do not fit perfectly in rigid boxes. At least in my book, my characters are free from any gender bias trap by the author. I can’t wait for you to read it when it comes out!

Tea. Write. Dance. Live Wednesdays on YouTube!

Do you feel like you sit too much? Is your inner critic mean and loud? Join me the middle of each week to wiggle our middles and fight the inner critic with short writing sprints. Let’s drink tea, write to ChillHop Music, and dance it out. I’ll practice a little Portuguese too. 😁

Did you know…

“Tea” in Portuguese is “Cha.”

Also, the Portuguese duchess, Catarina de Bragança, introduced 5 PM tea to the British when she married England’s King Charles II in the 1600’s.

My 11 AM CST YouTube Live event could be titled, “Cha. Write. Cha cha cha,” as it will be 5 PM, tea time, in Portugal.
For my friends in Portugal, I will practice a little Portuguese phrase and invite them to advise me on my attempts. Wish me luck!

Thank you for reading.
May your March feel meaningful and marvelous!

Laura Paisley Beck of Wa’am Writes, LLC