Celebrating 25 Months of Wa'am Writes!

Wow! We're bursting with gratitude. New brand photos! Beautiful story highlight! So many partners to thank! An exhilarating future awaits!

Wonder & Wow

Welcome to the monthly-ish newsletter from Wa’am Writes HQ.

I tell myself I am abundant and I am prosperous. I am peaceful. I tell myself that every day.

Jazmynn Appleton, a leader at The Progress Center for Black Women

How do you envision your Future Self? A few years ago I envisioned myself waving to a sea of paying clients from a home in Portugal, wearing a Wa’am Writes t-shirt. That was almost a year before Wa’am Writes, LLC was a business. By the time this newsletter posts I will be in Porto for a two week escape, visiting friends and wearing a Wa’am Writes t-shirt. It’s amazing what life we grow for ourselves when we open up our dreams to others.

Laura Paisley Beck of Wa'am Writers, LLC, looking up.

Laura Paisley Beck of Wa’am Writes, looking up to Glenda Mitchell of GM.Creative.

Sabrina Madison, aka Heymiss Progress, introduced me to Jazmynn Appleton at Forward Fest. When I told her I write inspirational and empowering stories to help my clients grow, she told me to write Jazmynn’s story. Sabrina was right. We can all learn from Jazmynn’s revival story.

“I’ve always envisioned myself, even as a young girl, as this bossed up, happy, peaceful woman who just lives her purpose. I definitely want to give back to single mothers because I am a young single mom. I definitely want to give back to people who have battled cancer because my mom has battled cancer.”

Discover how a quiet studious girl found her voice as a leader in Madison, WI, making the world a better place, one woman at a time.

Sabrina “Heymiss Progress” Madison standing by her mentee Jazmynn Appleton.

We Interrupt the Regularly Scheduled News Format to Celebrate a Meaningful Milestone…

It's Wa'am Writes' 25 Month Anniversary!

Ever since I came out as a writer after a lifetime of sales, freelancing turned into a lifestyle upgrade. Wa'am Writes experienced tremendous growth and evolution thanks to amazing community, cooperation and collaboration. Together we're making positive change.

There are so many more friends, clients and business connections who were integral to this gorgeous metamorphosis, and we’re just getting warmed up. 😀 More website content, more inspirational stories, more paid social media copy… more collaboration with creatives (am I hinting at future workshops?)!

If you're excited and feel we need to collaborate on a mission, snag time with me here. We can walk-n-talk, chat over coffee, or compete for best virtual Zoom background.

Thanks again for your awesomeness!

PS - What kind of super entrepreneur are YOU? Take the quiz and reveal your superhero type.

PSS- I miss you too. Let’s connect.

 

Laura Paisley Beck sitting in red

Laura Paisley Beck
Head Content Creator
Wa’am Writes, LLC